SBC Week 5 Free Choice : My Weekend

Hi, it’s me hmsshayann and today I will be talking about my weekend.

On Saturday, I had an art class at the Honolulu Museum of Arts School and it was fun. It was supposed to be the day where we go to the museum across the street but it was canceled, and I think we are supposed to go this coming up week I think. But we got the choice to finish up anything to do with clay because I am taking the clay class. Or, you can start glazing (paint your project). I was finishing up the piggies that I was making for a couple of friends who came before but one of them did another class while her sister took the same class as me. I was sad because they were moving to Texas. But I have her older sisters e-mail so I can ask her what is her new address so we can mail their projects.

On Sunday,  I hung out with hmsnorika, we had fun. We went to Ala Moana and shopped a bit. I got a swimsuit from Old Navy. I was happy that it fit because it took quite a long time to find the size that fits. It was so cute and I wore it later on in the day. Then we walked around a bit and then we had lunch. We went to the Lanai for lunch. I had Udon and her and her mom had sushi. It was really good. Then we walked to Macy’s (across the Lanai) and we said hi to my grandma who works at Clinique. Then we looked at the Kipling bags and I found this super cute backpack. It is like a metallic pink. I loved it so much. Then I asked my grandma if I could get it because it was on clearance and I think you get an extra 20% off, plus her employee discount. Then we went to Kakaako and took pictures. They turned out really good, I really liked how they turned out.

After that, we went back to hmsnorika house to go swimming! It was a lot of fun. Once we were done, we had a snack and then we played on her turn board and hoverboard. It was fun and I now want them. We then went to dinner in Waikiki. But first, we had to go to H&M to look and maybe shop. We both found a really cute top and we both got it. Then we went to dinner in a place called Yokochiyo. It’s a pretty cool place to be because if you order the ramen, there is a bowl with seaweed, lime, and the handmade ramen noodles. Then another bowl comes and there is the dipping sauce for the noodles. it’s not your typical kind of ramen. The noodles taste so much better, and the dipping sauce is so good. I loved that restaurant but it is kind of noisy and there is bad internet.

On Monday, we had the day off because it was Buddha Day. So I went to my grandparents’ house and just stayed home. It was great because I was out almost the whole day, so I got to relax. But I got to bake. So the first time I used the wrong type of butter, instead of using the stick, I used the spreadable butter. So when I tried the cookies, it had a gritty texture and it didn’t taste right. So then my grandma said, we can make brownies. So then we made brownies, the good thing was that you didn’t need butter. So then the brownies turned out well, and we gave them to the owner of the building that my grandparents live in. My weekend was really good.

hmsshayann

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*
*