Monthly Posts – My Weekend

Hi everyone,

Today is another monthly post and I will be talking about my past weekend. Now it was interesting because I had to do some X-rays. No, I didn’t break a bone or anything like that (but I fractured my collar bone in 4th grade) but it was for my teeth. Now, this takes place on Saturday. I had to wake up early because we had to drop my aunty at work. Then we got breakfast. I got an Acai Bowl from Lanikai Juice. It was really good and I usually get the Da Classic with extra honey. Then I felt really hungry and craved pancakes too. So we went to McDonald’s to get pancakes. Then we had to go home and eat. After that, we just watched some T.V. and then we had to leave. I had to go to Ala Moana because I had to take X-rays.

The reason is that I am getting braces! I know I shouldn’t be excited because I will regret it but I’m so happy to make sure that I am getting the proper care for my teeth. I have an overbite, which is most normal in cases, but it’s a little too over. So my soon to be orthodontist recommended this place. But we had some time to kill before the appointment. So we walked around and looked at a few shops. Time flew and we had to go already, but it started to drizzle. So we speed walked to the building. Once we got there, we had to fill out some forms. Then I went into this room. It had like a machine that takes a full 360Β° around my head. I also had to do one more like scan. So I sat in this chair and I went backward. Then the lady put this like light and scanned my teeth.

What was really cool was that you could see my teeth and what they look like. Once I was done, then we went back to Ala Moana. Prior to the appointment, I went into Hollister. While I was in the store, I saw this really cute mustard yellow T-shirt with like a cactus and the word Hollister. So I got that and then I decided to look in the clearance area to see if there was anything good and worth it. I found this long-sleeved shirt with like a tie-dye design. It was blue and like a light pink. After we went home we stayed for a couple of hours and then picked up my aunty. After she was picked up, we went to my cousin’s house. I was excited because I just saw her on Friday and now I get to see her again. We ate and played around for a least a good 4-5 hours. My weekend was so fun, I wish I could do this every time.

That’s all for today,

hmsshayann

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*
*